Andy Bedo Homecoming Award


This annual award is presented at the end of every Homecoming game to the senior(s) the coaching staff selects as the “Most Valuable Player(s)” in honor of former Eureka Hit Squad member and senior captain, Andy Bedo. On September 30, 1995, Bedo passed away from a brain aneurysm, after being rushed to the hospital during the previous night’s game. In honor of Bedo’s dedication, attitude, leadership, and loyalty, the coaching staff established this award, which is displayed throughout the year in the atrium. The recipients are chosen based on their performance during the Homecoming game as well as their leadership displayed throughout the season. Andy’s award is presented by the Bedo family: Bill, Gretchen, Laura and Teresa. The family has also established the Andy Bedo Scholarship Fund, which honors graduating seniors who demonstrate dedication, leadership and community service to Eureka. The Bedo’s and the entire Eureka Hit Squad Family would like to thank all those who stay after tonight’s game for the presentation of this year’s Andy Bedo Homecoming MVP award.

Past Recipients of the Andy Bedo Homecoming MVP Award
1995 Senior Team Members
1996 Demarco Blanks, John McLaughlin
1997 Nick Gianino, Pete Heutel
1998 Brett Denney, Robert Pursifull, Muhammad Abdulquadir
1999 Joe Gianino
2000 Andrew Cleveland, Clay Henderson, Jeff Wright
2001 Senior Team Members
2002 Boone Brady, Dan Hardin, Adam Hicks, Brandon Wyms
2003 McCray Harris, Tyler Wasson
2004 Chris Norris, Cedric Owens, Ryan Schroeder,
2005 Mike Nowicki
2006 Jason Ralph
2007 Senior Team Members
2008 Luke Thuston, Art Mueller, Antonio Evans
2009 Cole Toti, Armond Minner, Logan Diebal
2010 Sherman Hall, Chase Bolinger, Larrye Minner
2011 Tyler Sloyer, Aaron Schnurbusch, Connor Fairfax
2012 Luke Gentry, Nate Echard, Kyle Spratt, Brett Judkins
2013 Mason Bendigo, Mitch McCain, Austin Jasenowski, Ben Hirsch, Adam Yancey, Jarred Boyer
2014 “ Starting Defense"
Drew Giorgio, Cole Reat, JakeSummers, Brendan Schulte, Brock Geisz, Zack Seiler, Andy Coulter, Demetrius Marks, Patrick Echard, Chaun Smith, Daniel Shelton, Andy Loseman
2015 Starting Offensive Line :  Adam Biles, Brenden Delaney, Austin Crump, Sam O, Tanner Sobotka, Cole Reat
Running Back: Alec Hagan
2016  Mike Orso, Chris Stewart, Baylor Talcott, Alec Hagan