The WHCYB Travel Program offers a highly competitive basketball experience for Boys and Girls Grades 4-8. Teams are selected via tryouts that begin in early September. Registration is not required but it is recommended prior to travel tryouts.  If they should not be selected for the Travel Program, placement in the Recreational Program would be guaranteed. Registered players will also receive email notification of the tryouts.

Travel teams typically practice twice per week for a total of 3-4 hours on weeknights. They play 2-3 games per weekend against other select teams and also compete in tournaments. Game sites may be outside of Howard County.

Tryouts for the Travel Program will begin in early September and may continue for several weeks.


Travel and Middle School team players MAY NOT participate simultaneously in the WHCYBA Recreational Program. 

For more information, contact the Travel Director Randy Henggeler randy.henggeler@gmail.com

GIRLS TRAVEL 2016-2017

GRADES COACH EMAIL
4 BLK RandyHenggeler
randy.henggeler@gmail.com
5 BLK Phil Lazzari
plazzari0573@gmail.com
6 BLK Matt Hatmaker
mhatmaker4971@gmail.com
7 ORN Ryann Elliott ryannelliott@yahoo.com
7 BLK Tim Lynott
tim@attendeeinteractive.com
8 BLK  Jae Shim
 shimfamily4@gmail.com

BOYS TRAVEL 2016-2017

GRADES COACH EMAIL
4 BLK Joe McCann
joemccann93@yahoo.com.com
5 BLK Percy Moore
whcforcebasketballteam2024@gmail.com
5 ORN
 Matt Towle
 mtowle@nvrinc.com
6 BLK James Hornage
jameshornage@me.com  
7 ORN Kent Laraway
rklaraway@aol.com
7 BLK Earl Owens
kearl.owens@verizon.net
8 BLK Gary Duvall
gsduvall@verizon.net